The pub was opened in 1871 and was an ale house until 1950. Originally built as two houses it was converted to one property some time ago. Situated on the Frimley Road, a mile south west of the town centre, serving the local community. The cask ales include two from the Greene King portfolio, complemented by a brewery supplier guest. A Sport Bar at the front of the building includes a pool table and darts and there is a small restaurant area at the back. The car park includes electric vehicle charging points.
Historic Interest
Used by the labouring classes, The Standard could accommodate 4 persons and 2 horses. The Standard was sold by Charles Raleigh Knight to Charles Baker who in turn sold it to George Abbott in 1865. Morlands of Abingdon took over after various changes in 1927 (source: the pub’s Facebook site).
This Pub serves 1 changing beer and 2 regular beers.
Royal Standard, Camberley
Normally from GK sources
Changing beers typically include: Caledonian - Deuchars IPA , Fuller's - London Pride , Morland - Old Speckled Hen
Source: National
Notice an error or missing details? Help us keep our pub & club information accurate by sharing any corrections or updates you spot.