192,559 CAMRA members

Our Leadership

  1. Home
  2. About
  3. About us
  4. National Executive

Meet our National Executive

CAMRA is led by a board of directors known as its National Executive (NE). The NE sets our direction and strategy and is directly elected by our membership at the AGM. All members are unpaid volunteers and a quarter of the board has to stand down every year for election.

Nik Antona

National Chairman

Abigail Newton

People Committee Director

Ben Wilkinson

Finance Director

Gillian Hough

Real Ale, Cider & Perry Campaigns Director

Laura Emson

Laura Emson

Awards Director

Nick Boley

Campaigns & Communications Director

Gary Chester

National Director


Ash corbett-collins

National Vice Chairman

Dean Barrett

Commercial Director

Gary Timmins

Pub & Club Campaigns Director

Catherine Tonry

Events Director